Who I am

Unpredictable reflections from reality, deep thoughts from life, haunting sounds of silence, and cries from the voiceless, keep my mind busy. What makes me happy is: a beautiful piece of art from painting to music; a serene scene from skimming stones lakeside to on top of a mountain; good news from friends near or far; and a message or hug from one I hold in heart and soul. It is the simple things I am grateful for.

I prefer to see the diamonds of the sky or beach to ones on my finger or neck, and flowers in my hair or in the garden than an animal in a zoo or laboratory. Laughter and lunch with friends, rather than mocking and munches with uncaring colleagues. Talk music, philosophy, art and politics, than get drunk, stoned, laid and dizzy. The free spirit who only wants the best for those she loves and will let her be who she is without ever trying to clip her wings. This is who I am.

© Fi S. J. Brown

Leave a Reply

