Insomnia’s soliloquy

Time to turn the page on the story of my life and end this day, as when I wake it will be a new page to be written and filled of adventure and mystery now unknown. Grateful for what ever blessings come my way, but will not curse the bad tidings if they call my name. Today I laid a foundation or two for tomorrow and sent away a ghost or two of yesterday. So now like the sun that set many hours past, I turn off my light and let the moon with her chorus of stars sing me to sleep. Whatever comes your way, be gentle with yourself, and paint the world with your brush of love, light and peace. Goodnight.

© Fi S. J. Brown

Leave a Reply

