My writing and me

Every time I see a leaf blowing in the wind, I imagine the sound it is making and the surrounding environment making its own accompaniment. Every time I hear music it paints vivid images in my mind, with the different instruments and texture providing the brush strokes. I am inspired by the natural and the anthropocentric worlds that ignite the fire within me to tell tales of these parallel worlds. Mindfulness enables me to maintain a moment-by-moment awareness of my thoughts, feelings, bodily sensations, and surrounding environment. All this is reflected in how and what I write.

Fi S. J. Brown

IMG_5358.JPG

Leave a Reply

