Yule

Sitting in a forest drinking apple cider, listening to the wind blowing and making all the evergreen trees leaves ring out to rejoice the winter solstice is here. Around me the red berries of the holly and white of the mistletoe shine like candles near and far in memory of this year now gone. A small bonfire in the middle of the forest warms both my heart and soul as I am surrounded by nature and thank Mother nature for the gifts that she keeps on giving me. I have put my tent up by the oldest oak tree, to lie in watch for the sun to rise, as on this night my ancestors celebrated the rebirth of the Oak King, the Sun King, the Giver of Life. and warms the frozen Earth; as from this day forward, the days will become longer in the northern hemisphere. So to all this day I wish you a blessed Yule and every day I wish all peace, love, happiness and harmony.

Fi S. J. Brown

Leave a Reply

