All about me

I live life simply without excess and questioning not wanting. Taking things slowly like the tortoise, for I may belong to the human race but I will not to run in the rat race. I fall asleep when my body has had enough for the day, and rise when the sun taps out her message on my window to awaken me with birds singing their song. I sit looking out of windows day dreaming as I like to listen to the rhythm of rain falling on leaves, which seems like Morse Code giving me a message of hope and dry my own tears. I love to write not because I want to be the next J K Rowling but because there many stories yet unspoken and/or unheard. I choose to help another because I can and there is much darkness in the world without adding to it. I ask nothing of the world in return, but feel its love in my heart and soul, for it is enough.

© Fi S. J. Brown

One thought on “All about me

Leave a Reply

